Editorial Feature: Rockabilly Blues (Fantastics Mag)

Screen Shot 2013-07-05 at 12.31.29 PMIf you didn’t know, I am originally from Kentucky. And, I grew up listening to all types of music. But, I was very influenced (more than maybe I want to admit) by the honky tonk Rock-a-billy that is quite pervasive where I grew up. And, after meeting Reid Watson (Red Models) during a random ‘drive-by’, I learned that we had this in common (check out the interview feature on him at the end of the editorial. It is quite nice.). Screen Shot 2013-07-06 at 11.00.47 AMThis editorial follows that journey of finding the balance of wanting to create your art so badly that you sacrifice your social life, health while not depleting your bank account. So, working late nights and then getting home to write music/lyrics/poetry, design, paint, choreograph, or edit photos (in my case) etc etc becomes the norm just to survive and both art and commerce aka do what you love and pay the rent. Screen Shot 2013-07-06 at 11.01.12 AMSo, I told OUR story through where we connected: Music. It was one of the most well thought out stories that I have shot in a while. And, I hope that everyone gets it. But, please, check it out. Reid was awesome too! Screen Shot 2013-07-06 at 11.01.56 AMAnd, he is a newbie to modeling and to NYC. But, you would never know it. A random drive-by that led to this story. See, the Drive-bys CAN be more beneficial than you think.

 

Screen Shot 2013-07-06 at 11.02.19 AMHappy Saturday. And, Happy Belated 4th of July.

Leave a Reply

