EDITORIAL FEATURE: Aimless

Aimless_1 copy-1
Rounding out my Amsterdam series, I shot Matthieu Antoine Thierry Jansen for my final editorial. We, along with my team of bandits: Ekaterina Razgonova and Carlos Saidel, created a story about a local laborer who desires more but becomes overwhelmed with his own demons. Thus, his life, for the moment, has become ‘Aimless’. I am sure that we all can understand those moments. Incorporating this beautiful city into this story was one of the best shoots that I have had in a long time. Screen Shot 2013-03-04 at 9.42.40 AMAnd, because of this experience, I have more trips planned to Holland this year. So, stay tuned. Until then, thanks to Werner of Touche Models for accommodating me with amazing models; to Ekaterina for her vision and perfect styling for our ideas;Carlos Saidel for his fine detailed hair and make-up lending to the authenticity of the mood; and, Matthieu. I stalked him on the street after seeing his comp card at his agency earlier that day.Screen Shot 2013-03-04 at 9.44.19 AM You are a star. Thanks for making our story shine.

And, finally, big ups to Fantastics Mag. Thanks Mr. Nixon for allowing my ideas to flow and focus on telling a story instead of who is the hottest face of the moment. To see more of my editorial, please check out the cover and full story here: AIMLESS.

Screen Shot 2013-03-04 at 9.43.16 AM

Leave a Reply

