Behind the Scenes: RJ King for Homme Style Magazine

I was commissioned to shoot for a great new magazine out of London called Homme Style Magazine. I have shot for them a couple of times prior(Hey Alex and Vincent). The theme for this issue was ‘Youth’. So, I decided to take a page from my own ‘youthful’ days. I shot the incomparable but two left feet RJ King (I mean that in the most loving way). Also, I thought that it would be nice to feature some active wear fashions for a change (we all know how daddy loves a trench coat). It was a nice mix of music, dance and laugher. But, all I can say is that RJ King is ‘DA MAN’. Seriously. I can’t wait to show you guys the story in complete. But, until then, watch RJ and the Eddie Villanueva dance troupe KILL IT.

 

 

 

(Please note that all behind the scene images were taken by Jonathan Reis, my trusty assistant, with the exception of the very last image. And, yeah, that is me in some of the images.) Happy Friday.

Leave a Reply

