November 28, 2011_Happy Birthday to ME

 

When I was a small child, I never understood what my Grandmother meant when she would say: “All I want for my birthday is my health and my strength”.  Some many years later, I get it. I can stand on my two feet; I can walk on my own; I can breath on my own; I can wipe own ass; And, Lord knows, that I can feed myself; I have a clear mind; And, I can do for myself.  So, I guess, I have ‘my health and my strength’. I  am happy to be alive and know who I am. I have much to do yet in this life. I thank God for the opportunity to do so. I am blessed. I am blessed with family, friends, passion and wealth of knowledge. Happy Birthday to me. And, a very very unusally Happy Monday.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

