Slumber returns


Well, this week ushered in my friend Carl Barnett’s transformation from The Fashionisto blogger to The Fashionisto Magazine editor/publisher. The Fashionisto has become a beautifully produced glossy men’s magazine with many hot editorials and informative interview/articles. And, as fortune would have it, I was asked to shoot a sweet innocent story . . . well, my version of sweet and innocent. Slumber is what my story is called. I define Slumber as that moment in the early morning when you reach for a nice warm sweater/chemise of some sort to keep warm while you look out the window, rest at the edge of your bed or sprawl on the floor before contemplation of your day. It is that afterglow when your lover leaves you behind to go to work. Or, that magic moment of feeling complete and blessed . . . that early morning mist. Please, order your copy of The Fashionisto magazine to see the full editorial. Many thanks to Carlton Jones, the stylist, for fitting me in between his many stints to pull the concept together. And, also, to my friend Nicholas Brown who found more clothes than I knew what to do with as well.

And, of course, thanks to Paul Boche (Fusion), Jorge Villarreal (Ford), Mark Westinghouse (NY Models), and Thiago Santos (NY Models). I apologize for the 8am call time. And, many thanks to Carl. I am happy to have been apart of your first moment in print. Please support print magazines.

And, as always, I like to post some shots that didn’t make the cut. Check them out.

Leave a Reply

